Webcast

The Importance of Networking in a Changed World, featuring Kingsley Aikins

Your Desk | 9am PT | 12pm ET | 5pm BST | 6pm CEST

 
Reconsidering your career? Thinking about changing your job or pursuing a promotion?

Don’t miss this webinar!

The COVID-19 health crisis has caused considerable disruption and led to rapidly changing work environments, including in the legal industry. Companies and law firms are reconfiguring for a changed world, and individuals are reconsidering career options and emerging opportunities. In all of this, networks are crucial—one introduction or one conversation can change your life—but they don't happen lying in bed or sitting at your desk! This webinar, which Kingsley Aikins has now delivered to over 50 companies in 9 countries, will detail why networking has become more important than ever.

The webinar should prove useful for a wide range of viewers, from recent graduates searching for their first jobs post-university, to seasoned professionals in careers of 15+ years, to those looking for a career change.

Kingsley will share a precise networking process and offer practical advice on reinventing ourselves to:

  1. Adapt to new business realities.
  2. Take responsibility for our own careers.
  3. Rely on and build networks and alliances, online and offline.

Building a strong and diverse network has become a necessity not a luxury—this applies to both companies and individuals. Promoting connections, among employees, colleagues, and a wide array of external contacts, is paramount.

The Irish American Bar Association of New York, in partnership with Epiq, presents Kingsley Aikins, CEO of The Networking Institute, in this engaging discussion.

Click to Register

thinking

news

view all right

events

view all right
By continuing to browse and accepting this banner, you consent to the storing of first and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in Epiq’s marketing efforts. Read more on our cookie notice.